Super League Baseball will be played every Wednesday night at Adelaide Shores Baseball Complex. The four teams will play each opponent three times over a nine round season. The first place team earns automatic entry to a one game Grand Final. The second and third place team will play in a one game semi final.

The competition is scheduled to begin Wednesday 10 October. The Grand Final will be held Wednesday 19 December.

Each Wednesday game times will be:
– 6:00PM
– 8:30PM


-Game Length: 7 innings or 2 hours timed

-There are speed up rules that apply. Umpires will be keeping track of time between pitches. The time is 15 seconds and they are allowed to give an automatic ball if they feel batter is taking too long.

-Games can end in ties if by the end of 2 hours it is still tied. 3 points for a win, 1 point for a draw, 0 points for a loss.

-There are no new innings after 1 hour and 50 minutes.

-If a game is tied at the 1 hour and 40 minute mark of the game, we will go straight to international rules (1st and 2nd occupied). This is to maximise the chance of getting a result.

-A DH must be maintained at all times.

-Pitch Count: 2 innings of 40 pitches, whichever comes first. David Muggleton will keep track (if he can!) on Voiteck pitch count.
-Once a pitcher is removed from the mound, he must exit the game.
-If a catcher is on base with 2 outs, he will be subbed out for a speed runner.
-Development players (will be marked on scorecard) can enter the game as a pinch runner or hitter and then the player they substituted can return.
%d bloggers like this: